Clusters are groupings of members employed by agencies or enterprises that work in broadly the same area of business, with common interests that relate to that area of business and may cut across sectors. They can meet on either a project specific basis or an ongoing basis.

Board approval is required for ongoing clusters.

We have 4 formal clusters at the moment:

  • the Science committee; 
  • the Local Government committee;
  • the Tertiary committee;
  • the NGO committee (non-governmental organisations committee).

There are no plans for any more clusters at the moment.